Meet our local chapter

Tim Manning, OBC, ICD.D 
Corporate Director
Chair since: 2019
Retired Executive Officer of RBC Royal Bank with over 40 years in the financial services industry, including 30 years of experience in the relationship management of business accounts for small businesses/entrepreneurs, commercial enterprises and multinational corporations.  
In 1975 Tim joined RBC Royal Bank, Canada’s largest and most diversified financial institution.  During his banking career, he held a number of executive & leadership positions covering a broad range of disciplines and customer markets, including Multinational Banking, Special Loans, Commercial Markets, Small & Medium Enterprises, Retail Banking and Internal Audit Services.
Tim is currently, Board Chair of the B.C. Provincial Health Services Authority; Board Chair of the B.C. Emergency Health Services; an Independent Member of Concert Real Estate Commercial Fund LLP; Governor of The Greater Vancouver Board of Trade; a member of the Board of Trustees for the Canadian Athletic Foundation; and BC Chapter Chair of the Institute of Corporate Directors. For his active role in the community Tim received the Order of B.C. in 2017; the Queen Elizabeth ll Diamond Jubilee Medal and the H.E. Miskiman National Leadership Award – Junior Achievement of Canada in 2013.
Over the years, Tim has been actively involved in many local community organizations and boards.  These organizations include, Junior Achievement of British Columbia United Way, 24 Hour Relay for The Kids, Boat for Hope & Variety, Advisory Committee to Variety the Children’s Charity, Justice Institute of British Columbia Foundation, Vancouver Economic Development Commission, Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters, Fraser River Discovery Centre, The Mississauga Hockey League and The Greater Toronto Hockey League.

Administrative Contact

Shirley Yule

Chapter Executive

Advisory Council

Tim Manning, OBC, ICD.D (Chair)
Fiona Macfarlane, ICD.D (Vice Chair)
John Desjardins (Treasurer)
Michael Conway, ICD.D (Chair, Okanagan)
Jennifer Coulson, ICD.D (Chair, Vancouver Island)
Shelley Brown, ICD.D
Yuri Fulmer, OBC, ICD.D
John Jennings 
Barry Macdonald, ICD.D
Robert McFarlane, ICD.D 
Elise Rees, ICD.D

Janet Woodruff, ICD.D

Steve Bellringer, ICD.D
Bev Briscoe, F.ICD
David Emerson
Doug Hayhurst, ICD.D
Alice Laberge, F.ICD
Fiona Macdonald, ICD.D
Dale Parker, F.ICD
Jane Peverett, ICD.D
Bob Phillips, F.ICD
Elizabeth Watson, ICD.D

For more details on local events in this Chapter, visit: Chapter Events