Meet our local chapter

Cory J. Furman, LL.B, C.DIR
Furman IP Law & Strategy PC
Co-Chair since: 2017

Cory J. Furman is Co-Chair of the Saskatchewan Chapter of the Institute of Corporate Directors.
 Mr. Furman’s areas of professional focus include strategic intellectual property and technology issues, business development at the operational levels, risk assessment, dispute management, competitive analysis, and brand and reputation management. He also has significant experience in international business and government relations.
Mr. Furman is currently the Chair of Creative Saskatchewan. He also currently serves as a board member for Cowessess Ventures Limited. Prior to this role, Mr. Furman  served as Chair of the Regina & District Chamber of Commerce, Vice-Chair of Saskatchewan Trade & Export Partnership, and on the Advisory Board of the Kenneth Levene Graduate School of Business at the University of Regina. 


Catherine Gryba
CRG Strategies
Co-Chair since: 2019

Catherine Gryba is the Co-Chair of the Saskatchewan Chapter of the Institute of Corporate Directors. She is the owner of CRG Strategies, specializing in strategy and communications services. CRG Strategies provides independent advice and supports businesses, organizations and communities to sustain and grow through strategic and effective planning.

As a member of the internationally recognized Association for Strategic Planning, she is committed to a high level of quality and service excellence, she has unparalleled expertise in strategic planning,
community engagement and government relations. In addition, she acts as a catalyst to provide strategic leadership for long term planning, effective communications and issues management, and effective ways of engaging stakeholders. Prior to joining private sector consulting, she worked for the City of Saskatoon for 34 years, culminating her career as General Manager for Corporate Performance.

Catherine is the Past Chair of Saskatchewan Blue Cross and the United Way of Saskatoon & area and is currently Vice-Chair of the Saskatchewan Mutual Insurance Board, on the Board of Directors for eHealth Saskatchewan, READ Saskatoon, and the Canada Games Foundation


Administrive Contact
Sandi Meldrum

Chapter Executive


Cory Furman, C.Dir, Co-Chair
Catherine R. Gryba, Co-Chair
Cherise Arnesen
Colleen Christensen
Nola Joorisity, C.Dir
Bob Kirkpatrick, ICD.D
Linda Moulin, ICD.D
Karen Smith, C. Dir
Kenneth Waschuk, ICD.D
Laura Wiebe, ICD.D
Gord Wyant, ICD.D


For more details on local events in this Chapter, visit: Chapter Events