The Fellowship Award is the highest distinction for directors in Canada, bestowed upon those who have earned the respect of their peers for their dedication to transparency, accountability, and performance in boardrooms across Canada.

By celebrating excellence in governance, the ICD strengthens its director community through the shared wisdom and experience of our Fellows. Fellows are nominated by their peers and conferred by a Selection Committee composed of past Fellows of the ICD.

The 2021 Selection Committee includes:
  • Robert Astley, F.ICD - Chair
  • Edward Barrett F.ICD
  • Eileen Mercier, F.ICD
  • Bonnie DuPont, F.ICD
  • Heather Munroe-Blum, F.ICD
  • Janice Rennie, F.ICD